With the Ballon d’Or nominees named earlier in October, attention now turns to Fifa‘s Best Football Awards for 2017.

Having split their six-year partnership with France Football’s Ballon d’Or in 2016, Fifa reverted back to their own awards last season, with Cristiano Ronaldo winning the inaugural Men’s Player of the Year.

The Real Madrid star is looking to defend his crown tonight in London against Barcelona talisman Lionel Messi, and Neymar – the most expensive player in the history of the game following his £200million move to Paris Saint-Germain.

With the awards ceremony into its second year, here’s all you need to know…

When and where is the ceremony?

The ceremony is being held at the London Palladium, and will start at 6.30pm on October 23.

How to follow

The event will be screened live via Fifa’s YouTube channel – click here to watch the ceremony online.

The highlights of the ceremony will be shown on television on ITV from 10:45pm until 11:50pm.

What are the awards?

Last year’s FIFA Women’s Player winner, Carli Lloyd (AFP/Getty Images)

There are eight awards up for grabs on the night. The four flagship awards are Fifa Men’s Player, Fifa Women’s Player, Fifa Men’s Coach and Fifa Women’s Coach.

Furthermore the winners of the Fifa Goalkeeper Award, the Fifa Puskas Award for the goal of the year, Fifa Fan Award, Fifa Fair Play Award and the Fifa Fifpro World11 award.

Who are the finalists?

The finalists for the four top awards are as follows…

Fifa Men’s Player: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Neymar

Fifa Women’s Player: Carli Lloyd, Lieke Martens, Deyna Castellanos

Fifa Men’s Coach: Max Allegri, Antonio Conte, Zinedine Zidane

Fifa Women’s Coach: Nils Nielsen, Gerard Precheur, Sarina Wiegman

Source: https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/football/fifa-best-football-awards-2017-live-winners-how-to-watch-ceremony-on-tv-online-a3665876.html